Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 20 of 72 Posts

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
is having a little baby girl!!!! I have already decided (and started) to make her a little sundress that is unfortunately meant for a 3 month old. She is going to be born in July so she will have a few months more of summer to grow into it.

So here's my question,
Is that enough of a baby gift or should I make something else? Can you guys please give me some ideas that would knit or crochet up decently quick? My sorority is planning her baby shower and we are looking at it being sometime in the beginning to middle of May so, I don't really want something that will take a long time since the dress is going to take long enough. (I've never tried to make clothes before)

Thanks,
=D

·
Registered
2,708 Posts
Are you kidding me? A handmade dress is an excellent present on its own. But if you want to do more, wash cloths are good, quick items. Search here for some really nice ones for babies. Cocoons also go up quick. Again search here.

·
Registered
10,994 Posts
That sounds like a cute idea. Don't worry about the baby growing out if it too soon, cause if it ends up fitting the baby in winter time, she can always wear it with a long sleeve shirt.

If you have time, maybe a matching hat; even if it's just the same yarn that would be cute. But if you don't have time, I wouldn't worry about it.

If you still want something else to give but don't have time to knit anything else, just buy some socks, diapers, or anything else a new baby needs.

·
Registered
55 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·