Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Please help....

I am very new to knitting as my name explains and I want to knit a Baby Sack with straight needles because I don't know how knit in round. I would greatly appreciate if you can send me the pattern or guide me where to look for the pattern.

Thanks in advance for responding

·
Registered
7,455 Posts
I did a little search for you but all I saw were on circular needles.

Type in google search for baby sack free patterns. There are different names for them as well, like, cocoons. I just can't think this am. Hopefully someone will be able to help you better.

Its east to knit on circular needles. Check out U-Tube under knitting, then type in hoe to knit on circular needles.

Sorry I couldn't help you much.

·
Registered
2,640 Posts
I am knitting one as we speak --- on straights as I can't handle circles!! It is from the Bernat site and it is using Pipsqueak yarn called Knit Baby Cocoon---has a cute matching cap also knit on straight needles---simple enough for me as a "one step past a beginner"

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I can't thank you enough, I got the pattern and couldn't wait to cast on. I started last night and now can't wait to finish it. I hope it's not too small. Well, we'll find out

It's easy and I know i can do it, I made preemie hats for the hospital with a smaller version. If I get brave I will post a picture, to see what everyone knits I will be little uncomfortabel but we'll see how it goes.

Again, Thanks so much and have a nice day!

·
Registered
57 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I can't thank you enough, I got the pattern and couldn't wait to cast on. I started last night and now can't wait to finish it. I hope it's not too small. Well, we'll find out