Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got a set of Denise for Mother's Day because of all the excellent reviews. I've also been buying the interchangeab le metal needles but had a problem because most of them didn't come with a 16" cord and I'm knitting mostly charity hats and granddaughter hats. I finally found interhangeable needles that are 4" and16" cords from Handsome Fibers on ebay. An excellent place...good prices and free shipping.

Now since I'm new to knitting I keep buying needles....I have interchangeables, circulars, different size cords....I'm going crazy. I would be embarrassed to have anyone see my suppy of needles...much less how much yarn I have.

·
Registered
5,835 Posts
Join the club. Tools are a necessity of the art. It is not a one kind works for all sort of thing. You will find that what you use will change with what you are making. Enjoy, I love new tools and have no plans to stop adding to my collection.

·
Super Moderator
Name on Ravelry: JessicaJean, no hyphen, no space.
87,142 Posts
You mean it's only men who can have exactly the right tool for the job? I don't think so!! I may not be wealthy in dollars, but I am very wealthy in yarn-play tools! ;-)

·
Registered
7,737 Posts
Needles and other tools are an addiction just like yarn and patterns. I collect because someday, there may not be any suppliers out there, (That is my nightmare and my excuse. Feel free to use it.) LOL

·
Registered
5,005 Posts
I too own a set of Denise needles along with assorted straight, circular and DPNs. Once, I was knitting and one of the Denise needles snapped and broke. I made contact with the company and for $1.00 for postage, they sent a replacement immediately. Very fine service. I've owned them for years and am completely happy.

·
Registered
12,145 Posts
To do good work, you need good tools. Just ask any man with a toolbox of tools he has used only once in his whole life!! :lol:

·