Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
381 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK...I figured out how to cast on and knit purl in the round but when I switch to all stockinette I would like to "turn the inside out" so I can have the nicer looking cast on row to be the outside of the hat ...is there a way to do this or am I stuck with having the cast on row that is not as pretty being the outside of the hat. I am a total newbie with DP needles...my first attempt. I'm not keen on doing all purl stitches either ...if I understand that option.
Also what could I have done otherwise from the beginning if there is another way. Thanks! Laurie

·
Registered
7,116 Posts
(((((( I'm thinking this:

Do your CO '''''' not in the round'''' - do it flat row work, turn and the join to work in the round - this will put your CO edges on the inside......

By golly, I really think this would work! I love a puzzle! LOL!!

Do it and let me know, please! LOL!
~~~~~~
LoorieR said:
OK...I figured out how to cast on and knit purl in the round but when I switch to all stockinette I would like to "turn the inside out" so I can have the nicer looking cast on row to be the outside of the hat ...is there a way to do this or am I stuck with having the cast on row that is not as pretty being the outside of the hat. I am a total newbie with DP needles...my first attempt. I'm not keen on doing all purl stitches either ...if I understand that option.
Also what could I have done otherwise from the beginning if there is another way. Thanks! Laurie

·
Registered
381 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
K!!! I'll give it a try!!! That is me, always experimenting and rarely follow a pattern so I get myself in predicaments. But this idea sounds like it would work indeed...I'll have to do at home tho...I think I knit enuf here at work for now...click click go the needles...silently....

·
Registered
7,116 Posts
(((((( Wahoo! Gimme a (((((((( body hug! LOL!)))))))