Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
519 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Having a hard time finding time to knit/crochet. Love this site, read all the post..... Maybe that is why I don't have time to work on my projects.. Need to set limits
Chags

·
Registered
9,462 Posts
I carry a project with me everywhere I go. It is amazing how much I can get done when watching a kids sports, music or dance practice or sitting in carpool line. I work while watching tv, talking on the phone, whenever I have a few minutes. My problem is getting on sites and printing off patterns. If I ever make everything I have a pattern for, my house will be nothing but knit items stacked from floor to ceiling LOL

·
Registered
104 Posts
hi I am just getting into this chat, I have a project that will take me years to complete.
I want to make a quilt, afghan, table cloth, large doiley for each of my 8 grand children. I am about 1/2 way there. LOL just keep plugging along. OH these items will be put away till I have gone to my heavenly reward, then my grands will know the GG thought and prayered for them all through this endever

·
Registered
6,868 Posts
susanmjackson said:
I carry a project with me everywhere I go. It is amazing how much I can get done when watching a kids sports, music or dance practice or sitting in carpool line. I work while watching tv, talking on the phone, whenever I have a few minutes. My problem is getting on sites and printing off patterns. If I ever make everything I have a pattern for, my house will be nothing but knit items stacked from floor to ceiling LOL