Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
433 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Am I the only person on here that forgets to take pictures of their work? I have been knitting for 3 new babies for the last 6 months. 2 have been born, one is due in January. I have made teddies, shawls and at least a couple of dozen cardies and hoodies with hats and boots. and not one picture. Duuuhhh!

·
Registered
219 Posts
I do the same thing! I end up calling people and saying "could you take a picture of the item for me". Oh bother! I think I need to put at the end of each pattern the word "PHOTO". Then when I get done with the item I might actually remember to do just that. What do you think?

·
Registered
433 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
knittingstash said:
I do the same thing! I end up calling people and saying "could you take a picture of the item for me". Oh bother! I think I need to put at the end of each pattern the word "PHOTO". Then when I get done with the item I might actually remember to do just that. What do you think?
Not a bad idea.

·
Registered
3,302 Posts
Suzannet said:
Am I the only person on here that forgets to take pictures of their work? I have been knitting for 3 new babies for the last 6 months. 2 have been born, one is due in January. I have made teddies, shawls and at least a couple of dozen cardies and hoodies with hats and boots. and not one picture. Duuuhhh!
I do the same thing. It seems I'm always in a hurry to get the item to the person I'm making it, that I forget to photo it. I'm finishing an ear warmer, cowl and fingerless mits for my DIL's birthday last week. Just a bit late! So as usual will be in a rush to get the items laundered, blocked and dried and in the mail. :?

·
Registered
1,771 Posts
knittingstash said:
I think I will add this to my patterns also: PHOTO!!

·