Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone! Just arrived here recently while searching for some free knitting patterns (yes, yes, the thrifty Scot in me). Lovely to see so many cheery folk wrapping yarns and telling them too. Love to knit, have decided that I'm not that good at it but I just don't care - I do it because it's fun, relaxing, good for the brain (remember that when you are struggling as I often do with obscure sounding directions in patterns). Hope to make the acquaintance of many here. Best wishes from the frosty north - not the folk, just the weather... ;-)

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for your welcome greetings. I like the feel of this site, it's just natural & relaxed and no divas. I am easily intimidated by knitting police, so the atmosphere here is so welcome. Nice to know there are some UK knitters about too. Look forward to a lot of natter in the coming days!

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #14 ·
Kenna said:
Hi there flying pins! Some of us in Canada have your same sense of humour! You have the same attitude as so many of us...lite on life but heavy on humour! Do enjoy! Kenna in Canada