Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How do you go about knitting a gift for someone in your household without them finding out about it? My partner is kind of curious about what I'm knitting and I'm knitting him a scarf and just said I don't know who this is for yet....don't think he bought it though. What do you guys do?

·
Registered
475 Posts
Because I am new to knitting, Mr 10 (grandson) is very interested in whats happening with all that yarn and those needles. I have begun knitting for local charities and have a basket where i put the finished items. There is already a beret for him that is hiding in the charity basket.I am currently knitting a jumper(sweater)for him, but he thinks it is for charity. I suspect that this will be the only year that I can get away with it, but it is working for now.

·
Registered
3,199 Posts
OMG! You two are too funny! I do the the same thing. While I am knitting something I already know in my head who it is for... but if anyone asks, I just say "I'm not sure yet. OR Oh, it's for so and so", knowing full right it's for the asker. Hey, we knitters can't always be 100% honest. :)

·
Registered
846 Posts