Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been knitting for a few years since retiring from working 11p-7a as a ECU RN. Easily frustrated, most likely from over thinking.
Knitting my grandson (preschool) a hooded sweater every Fall is fun.
Local independent yarn shops are my favorite places to purchase patterns & yarn.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Hello from Syracuse, IN

I have been knitting for over 40 years! Still love learning new techniques! Entrelac and Cables are my favorites.

I am still working full-time as an administrative secretary for two awesome pastors! I have 3 sons, 3 wonderful daughters-in-law, and 8 grandchildren!

Keep learning and growing! Yes...and knit everyday, even if it's only for a few minutes.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi, I wasn't aware of any other Syracuse's!
I want to learn how to knit my own socks & Entrelac. So many cool sock patterns and yarn. Having a large (size 12) foot, it's difficult to find cool looking socks.
Unfortunately I over think pattern instructions and end up very frustrated.

·
Registered
2,640 Posts
I learned on my own for the most part and never really thought about things like yarn size?? Needle size??? Yarn types!! I really had more fun before I knew these things!! LOL!! Now I give it a shot and am always happy if it works and surprised when it doesn't!! I frog alot but that too is almost an art!! Snicker snicker !!! Have fun with it ---figure if not getting paid to do it --- then it should be happy time!!

·
Registered
496 Posts