Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I am new here and am Robritt, an older lady who is a writer, reader and crafter. Love to knit and crochet and have been doing both for years. Have many patterns if anyone is interested. Glad to meet you all. Hugs Robritt :lol:

·
Registered
306 Posts
Hi to you too.. I am Denise and I have crocheted for a long time also but fairly new to knitting. I am sure you will get an chance to share those patterns soon.

·
Registered
306 Posts
and...Robritt.. I also wanted to say I like your picture in your avatar... it is good to put an face to a name.

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the welcome, Denise. Thought seeing a face is a little better than having an avatar and hope that was okay.

Hang in there learning to knit. I was an Occupational Therapist for years and taught it, but could not knit until my daughter said she wanted a sweater that was knitted on the front of a magazine about 30 years ago. I decided I really needed to learn and made 16 sweaters that year and love knitting now. (grin)

Made 20 pairs of wool and mixed yarns socks this year for Christmas. Everyone loves them as it has been so cold in Texas this year and they all have warm feet. I love knitting socks with circular needles and have devised my own pattern to make them simple. I could not understand the instrutions I found online or in the books and my system is so much simpler.

Hang in there you will lean to love knitting once you get the hang of it. I still crochet also but enjoy both means of doing needle work.

Hugs, Robritt

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks for the welcome. yes it has been cold here too. Thank the good Lord it is geting warmer today, so they say.
Love the Flagstaff area but -7 is a bit much even though we got to 9 the other night. Spring will soon be here and then everyone will be unhappy with the heat. LOLOL!
Hugs, Robrit