Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking for a crochet pattern for a bedspread of table cloth made out of the size 10 cotton thread yarn. This was started by my Grandmother who has been gone for about 15 years. My mother wants to finish is but doesnot know what happened to the pattern. It is made in motifies with 8 spirals in each motif. I can furnish a picture if anyone can give me a direction to look or might have a pattern. I would be very appreciative of any ideas of where to look. Thank you in advance for any assistance.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
I have been crocheting for about 30 years. My mother and grandmother both crocheted but I learned on my own by reading books. I have a spare bedroom that is full of yarn for future projects and or left over yarn from previous projects. I tell my daughters and friends that this activity keeps me off of the streets and out of the bars. Ha, Ha! I am always working on something usually for someone special in my life. I like making items for people I know because while I am working on the item for them, I think about them. I really enjoy this form of expression.

·
Registered
306 Posts
nancy1480 said:
I am looking for a crochet pattern for a bedspread of table cloth made out of the size 10 cotton thread yarn. This was started by my Grandmother who has been gone for about 15 years. My mother wants to finish is but doesnot know what happened to the pattern. It is made in motifies with 8 spirals in each motif. I can furnish a picture if anyone can give me a direction to look or might have a pattern. I would be very appreciative of any ideas of where to look. Thank you in advance for any assistance.