Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
224 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just finished a fun, lacy scarf and don't know how to keep the bind off loose as the rest of it. The pattern is very simple: cast on 31 loose stitches, knit row 1, Row 2 and all even rows: K2, YO, K2Tog to end and K1. Row 3 and all odd rows P all stitches.

I'm at the desired length, but tried to bind off in pattern and it's too tight. I'm not an expert (obviously) so could use some simple advise. (Plus I'm afraid to pull out without ruining about 20 rows!!!!)
Thanks for your help!

·
Registered
10,064 Posts
gshowman said:
Just finished a fun, lacy scarf and don't know how to keep the bind off loose as the rest of it. The pattern is very simple: cast on 31 loose stitches, knit row 1, Row 2 and all even rows: K2, YO, K2Tog to end and K1. Row 3 and all odd rows P all stitches.

I'm at the desired length, but tried to bind off in pattern and it's too tight. I'm not an expert (obviously) so could use some simple advise. (Plus I'm afraid to pull out without ruining about 20 rows!!!!)
Thanks for your help!