Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I love to knit and crochet. I just started knitting, pretty much taught myself, but I crochet up a storm. I usually crochet all winter and then come the spring and summer I bring my things to a flea market close to where I live, rent a table for $5 and sell my afghans and whatever else I have made. I then take the money I make and send 75% of it to a no kill animal shelter where I live. I also volunteer at this shelter and love it. I'm a big animal lover and since I can't have all the animals I see I spend much of my time helping out at the shelter. I'm currently studying to be a vet assistant so I can do more with the animals than I already do.

·
Registered
375 Posts
Hi from Jersey,

Welcome! I'm glad to hear about helping the animals. I have a cream 10-month-old Pomeranian named Foxie Lady (This is our 4th dog, we have had Yorkies in the past but decided to get a different breed) and a Parakeet named baby.

We live in and area that has a woods (across the street) so we have as many as 12 deer, rabbits, squirrels and all kinds of birds. Most of the time we see only 3-6 deer. I love feeding the birds ad watching them.

We live in town (believe it or not) but this area is away from the busy streets so it offers a place for the animals and birds to hang out.

Jenny :roll:

·
Registered
306 Posts