Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Been observing for a few weeks and just wanted to say "Hi" to everyone. The work that I have seen is beautiful. Am a novice knitter, dishcloths, scarfs, and plain hats. Although in NE Fl, not much call for muffler type scarfs or warm hats!!

·
Registered
2,320 Posts
Welcome from Rae in NC : )

·
Registered
2,193 Posts
Sandiz said:
Been observing for a few weeks and just wanted to say "Hi" to everyone. The work that I have seen is beautiful. Am a novice knitter, dishcloths, scarfs, and plain hats. Although in NE Fl, not much call for muffler type scarfs or warm hats!!
Hi, where are you? I'm in Gainesville and I've been cold for two days! We have a great LYS here.

·
Registered
2,193 Posts
Howdy Neighbor,

That.s only a hop away, not even a skip and jump. I wasn't kidding about our LYS either, Ir is a spectacular and friendly place. I've been knitting for over 50 years and if youi'd like any help, instructions,etc. just let me know.
I knit every day of my life and love ro help people knit.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I am in Middleburg Florida, about 30 miles south of Jacksonville. We are more of a rural area. The local library does not offer anything like knitting or crocheting. The closest stores are ACMoore, Joanns and Michaels..all about 13-16 miles one way. :lol:

·
Registered
2,193 Posts