Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
247 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was browsing and found this site today. I am glad I did. I am am a 65 yr young knitter & crocheter self taught for over 25 yrs now. Like knitting the best but get in moods where want to crochet something. I have knit for many charities over the yrs . Has any one ever made tube socks in worsted without heels.? Any one have a pattern or advice on making some. What about sock yarn? How many sts for both. & needle sizes. I don.t think I want to attempt socks with heels. I think this year I want to make quick easy gifts etc. If I can help any one let me know. I hope to make many friends. Happy knitting.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Hi, Nina:
I live in Raymond. I'm originally from Vt. and have lived in Ma. It was 14 below this AM. BBBBBBRRRrrrrr!! I haven't picked up my knitting in afew weeks now.I think of yarn constantly and want to knit...so busy. Where abouts is Epsom?

·
Registered
247 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
cheri said:
Hi, Nina:
I live in Raymond. I'm originally from Vt. and have lived in Ma. It was 14 below this AM. BBBBBBRRRrrrrr!! I haven't picked up my knitting in afew weeks now.I think of yarn constantly and want to knit...so busy. Where abouts is Epsom?
Hi Cheri Epsom is between Raymond & Concord. About one half hour from Raymond

·
Registered
145 Posts
Nina said:
BL44 said:
Hi NIna and others from NH. I live in NH too!! Between Nashua and Manchester. Good to see some fellow NH's here.
Hi BL44 You must live around Merrimack .Yes we never see many NH people joining newsletters etc. Cold today & more snow
Yes. Hubby worked in Merrimack before he retired. Sure is cold. Not happy about more snow though.
Betty

·
Registered
247 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·
BL44 said:
Nina said:
BL44 said:
Hi NIna and others from NH. I live in NH too!! Between Nashua and Manchester. Good to see some fellow NH's here.