Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
11,389 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been knitting for over 40 years and crocheting almost as long. I also spin yarn (new addiction), quilt and sew. Moved to Colorado 4 years ago this month (from Chicago) and love it. My proximity to fiber here is wonderful as there are many alpaca breeders in the area, not to mention Bison/Buffalo ranchers (wonderful fiber to work with) and sheep ranchers galore!

I belong to several other on line knitting communities but I'm fairly new to Kitting Paradise.

Looking forward to making new friends and learning a few "new tricks".

·
Registered
31 Posts
Courier770: Hey, welcome to Colorado! I've lived here for 7 years and love most of the weather (the cold right now is giving my joints fits). I am very versatile in crochet work, but am a new(ish) and definitely unskilled knitter. I know we have a lot of alpaca breeders here, and missed the alpaca show last year. Would love to learn to knit better, and can teach crochet, but would eventually like to learn to spin. Happy to have you here. :mrgreen: Lila

·
Registered
47 Posts
Hi and welcome. I'm also new here and I love this forum. I've already learned a few new things/tricks for knitting on here. I teach knitting here (Cape Cod, MA) and would teach you if you were a little closer...lol :)

·
Registered
11,389 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Yeah the cold has been bad lately. I'm a FedEx driver so I'm out in it all day....but our cold isn't bad like the midwest where the temps are much lower and the "dampness" is so bad! Besides, we have great "scenery" too! I've been coming out here for many years. After my son moved here (after college) I swore I'd get here....eventually.

We Coloradan's have the best of many worlds...a great climate, wonderful sunshine...magnificent views...and FIBER! What's not to love?

Thanks for the welcome,
Lillian

·
Registered
1,895 Posts
courier770 said: