Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I am new at crochet and I am making a baby sweater and in the directions it asks 2 SC for the next 5 SC. This is the part I am trying to understand ---> (Next, inc. by 2 SC, Chain 2, and in one stitch 2 SC).

·
Premium Member
81,339 Posts
Without seeing the entire pattern, it looks as though it's explaining what to do ... though not very clearly.

'inc. by 2 sc' = make two sc in one stitch

ch 2

'in one stitch 2 sc' = again make two sc in one stitch

At least, that's my take on it.

If you have a link to the pattern, it would help the would-be helpers.

·
Registered
2,485 Posts
Grandma_luv said:
Hello I am new at crochet and I am making a baby sweater and in the directions it asks 2 SC for the next 5 SC. This is the part I am trying to understand ---> (Next, inc. by 2 SC, Chain 2, and in one stitch 2 SC).
I think it says this: *(1 sc, 1 sc)* repeat * in the next 5 sc.
Increase by 2 sc, chain 2, and (1 sc, 1 sc) in the next sc.

I could be totally wrong, but this is how I am reading it.

·
Registered
177 Posts