Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am fairly new to this program but at present am working on the Aran Cabled Shrug which I fell in love with as soon as I saw it on this program. I have been knitting and crocheting for years. Made a sweater for my son with a deer head and antlers, also at least 3 aran sweaters and dozens of Christmas Stockings, plus many other things. Also working on caps with the circular looms. Very interesting. I live in Kentucky, am 83 years young and have only lived in my home town of Midway. Enjoy seeing what everyone else is working on. Knitnut

·
Registered
457 Posts
Welcome from Colorado. I am currently working on chemo caps and newborn preemie caps for my local hospital.

You will love this knitting and crochet forum. I have met so many nice people here, Anytime I need yarn, or new patterns, I can always count on someone from here to help out.

hope you enjoy the site as much as I do.

Take care and happy knitting!

MaryKathryn :)

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Wow, Thanks for all of the greetings. Reminds me of working at the Ky Historical Society with so many patrons from States everywhere. From Ireland and elsewhere. Another big WOW!!!!! Knitnut

·
Registered
5,714 Posts
Doris B. said: