Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I may be jumping in way over my head, but my oldest grandchild is getting married this fall and I want to make the ring-bearer pillow very special. I'm new to Knitting Paradise, to internet searching in general, and from where I live access to knitting shops is non-existant.

·
Registered
9,165 Posts
SUSIEK16MA said:
I may be jumping in way over my head, but my oldest grandchild is getting married this fall and I want to make the ring-bearer pillow very special. I'm new to Knitting Paradise, to internet searching in general, and from where I live access to knitting shops is non-existant.
Good Morning Susie,

Start simple then work up to lace. The best place to do research is with "Google" and the library. A good solution would be to find a lovely pillow and make a doily (crochet) or knit then attach to the pillow.

Go to "Google", type in what you want and start hunting. Etsy.com and Ravelry.com also will provide you with interesting solutions.

Happy hunting and happy knitting.

:-D

·
Registered
5,813 Posts
Try this site: www.knitting-and.com/homework/

They have lots of lace edgings done on 2mm needles with #10 (tablecloth weight) crochet cotton. I would use DMC Cebilia. It's a very high sheen cotton. Looks nicer for a wedding. Herschner's online store carries it in #10 white. Also the 2mm knitting needles. This shouldn't take long to knit, as it is quite narrow.

For the corners of the pillow, I would simply put two pleats coming out from the corners, one on each side. You should have a curved section in between, like bunting. Join ends in the middle of one side. It might take longer to sew this stuff on than to knit it. (lol) Knitting the lace will be easy once you get started. Just repeat over and over.

·