Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi-sorry to ask an easy question, but...... i'm an advanced beginner knitter - have made a few top down sweaters and a few sew the pieces together on straight needles sweaters...i've read about knitting 2 sleeves at once, on long circs, (but treating them as straight needles) --makes it easier to make sure they come out the same etc...do you use two balls of the same yarn? and how do you go from one sleeve to the next? any other advice/comments? thanks!
ps
i'm from outside Philadelphia, pa, usa -wish i could visit all you UK knitters!

·
Registered
1,004 Posts
You use 2 balls--cast on one--then slide stitches down the needle a bit then cast on the other-- and GO---knit each as one --they will have the same length-number of rows and seems easier to do---
Good Luck from somewhere south of Buffalo, NY---

·
Registered
291 Posts
I knit 2 sleeves at the same time on straight needles. You need 2 balls of yarn, one for each sleeve. Knit pattern row for first sleeve and then again for second sleeve and the sleeves will come out the same size.

·
Registered
493 Posts
If you are knitting the sleeves in the round you can still knit 2 at the same time using Magic Loop. U Tube has several good tutorials on Magic Loop. I learned Magic Loop on U Tube and it really was easy. Hope this helps and happy knitting:)

·
Registered
577 Posts