Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Do any of you have a special charity that you knit for? I have knit sweaters for the one that used to be in NY but is now out of PA, but I find their "must-use" pattern tedious and wondered what else was out there? I'm new to Knitting Paradise and truly enjoy reading the comments from all of you. Thanks for the help.

·
Registered
271 Posts
You might want to check into Newborns in Need. They have chapters across the United States, and I don't think they're too restrictive. I have a friend who makes receiving blankets for her local chapter, and it's a charity supported by Debbie Macomber. I don't know a lot about the organization myself, but you can find more information at www.newbornsinneed.org.

·
Registered
231 Posts
You might like to check the Lion Brand website. There are many charity orgaizations listed, and you can search for those in your state. . .
http://cache.lionbrand.com/charityConnection.html

The Daily Knitter also has a listing of charities. . .
http://www.dailyknitter.com/charity.php

I prefer to keep my charity knitting local. I knit items for residents of a nearby Veterans Home, a local Hospice, a nearby Children's Hosiptal, and items for local needy foster children.

Charity Knitter

·
Registered
322 Posts
parklady01 said:
Do any of you have a special charity that you knit for? I have knit sweaters for the one that used to be in NY but is now out of PA, but I find their "must-use" pattern tedious and wondered what else was out there? I'm new to Knitting Paradise and truly enjoy reading the comments from all of you. Thanks for the help.