Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
373 Posts
My question is, where wouldn't you be stuck??? The translation is terrible! It doesn't make sense to me, and a few words aren't translated at all!!
I have no idea how to follow that!!!

·
Registered
1,927 Posts
Mary Su 2 said:
My question is, where wouldn't you be stuck??? The translation is terrible! It doesn't make sense to me, and a few words aren't translated at all!!
I have no idea how to follow that!!!
I clicked on the link, and scrolled down to the English version. It seemed pretty clear.
I went back and hit translate, and got confused. So, I would not hit the translate button :thumbup:

·
Registered
7,918 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yarngrandma said:
Where are you stuck?
pretty much all of it after the beginning of the petals. I am fairly new at knitting and if one is not written out row by row I have a terrible time....

·
Registered
18,401 Posts
It looks a little tricky, but you can do it. Take your time, follow the directions cacrefully.

You will be making 3 identical leaves; each on seperate needles Then you cast on 8 stitches, then slip one 'leaf' onto your working needle (the one with 8 st); CO 8, slip next 'leaf', CO 8, slip 3rd 'leaf, CO 8. The next row is all purl.
You will have ends to work in. It looks like only one end has the 'leaves' so you should be good to go after the 'leaf' decreases.
Good luck. It is very pretty.

·
Registered
373 Posts
Thank you Yarngrandma! I looked up and down 3 times before I finally saw it right in front of me!!! I tried to check out some of the other beautiful patterns, unfortunately no English instructions and no charts, except 1!

·
Registered
3,416 Posts
Patty Sutter said:
It looks a little tricky, but you can do it. Take your time, follow the directions cacrefully.