Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I am the Cat Lady
I have been knitting and crocheting for many years. This year I knitted all my christmas presents and it was wonderful. Currently I am trying to knit some hats for the homeless shelter in Fort Wayne. But have to admit I am still on the first one. I work 2 jobs and I am working on my MSN. I saw a cartoon that said "I knit so I don't kill people". That is the way I feel. My oldest daughter lives with me and together we have 6 cats, a dog, and a macaw. I look forward to getting to know you all and hope I can be a blessing to someone.

·
Registered
142 Posts
Hi, I'm sillyknitter, and an RN, now disabled after working as an RN for 36 years. I graduated from a diploma school waaaaaaay back in 1973 and never wanted to get a degree. Congratulations on working on your MSN, catlady!! That's quite an undertaking!! Since you're going to school, and probably working, how much time do you have to knit?
My husband and I have 5 cats that are the light of our lives. Everything I knit/crochet and donate has cat hair working right in!! Heaven forbid if someone is allergic to cats that receives one of my prayer shawls.
Since becoming disabled 3 years ago, I've donated 26 shawls to 2 different churches. I've also made a number of gifts.
nan

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·