Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! I live in the SW of West. Australia. Came across this website while looking for something else!

My hobbies are spinning, knitting, weaving and knitting on my new circular sock machine which has taken up most of my time lately.

I'm attaching a picture of a pair of alpaca socks I made.

Attachments

·
Registered
40 Posts
Hi, Im from Gnowangerup. Which part of the SW are you from. I don't spin but do most other crafts. My husband is one on the police officers here and Im a nurse and work at the local hospital. I'm on night shift at the moment and will be for at least 3 rosters so hope to get a lot of knitting done for my grandys. We move about every 2 yrs so my love of craft is how I find new friends in each town we go to. Not sure where we are going next. It just depends on what vacancies are up when its time for my husband to be transfered. Must go its time to start getting ready for work. Happy Knitting. Cheers Sybil

·
Registered
2,320 Posts
Welcome....from Rae in NC...USA. Great socks!!!!!

·
Registered
109 Posts
Hello Ladies from Australia! This is a great site! The socks are beautiful..Did I read tht you made them on a sock machine? I have never heard of that. I would be happy to learn how to make them on circular needles!
Sorry to hear about the terrible flooding your country has had. Hoping you were spared from the horrible flooding!
Jan

·
Registered
44 Posts