Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Once upon a time, I was born in Jordan, Montana but raised on a ranch/farm combo north of Cut Bank, Montana. Eventually, I left my parent's lifestyle and created my own. I attended Northern Montana College in Havre, Mt, from which I graduated with a Bachelor's Degree in Secondary Social Studies. I then went on to teach English and Social Studies until 1993, when my son John had a catastrophic car accident. I worked as a telemarketer, embroiderer, and data entry operator until 1996. I then went to work as Lead Test Examiner for the United States Penitentiary in Florence, CO until 1998, when I began working at Colorado State Penitentiary. I developed the Anger Management program there for door-to-door instruction. In June of 2010, I retired to live my life-long dream of opening my own yarn and craft shop. Crewel & Unusual opened in October 2010. However, because of family medical issues, I closed the shop in June 2012. I am absolutely addicted to creating through crochet and rarely knitting. I am delighted to be able to read my NOOK whenever I can afford to buy my books. I enjoy many television programs, such as NCIS, Project Runway, Law & Order SVU, Iron Chef America, Chopped, and so many more. My husband and I have four cats and one dog. I am thoroughly delighted when I can spend time with my children and my one grandchild, who was born on my birth date, 49 years later.

Attachments

·
Registered
887 Posts
Howdy and welcome from Austin, TX. Have fun here. I do!

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
Thank y'all for the warm welcome. Used to be on this site several years ago when I worked full time. Too difficult to keep up. Am retired now and absolutely am looking forward to this experience.

·
Registered