Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,441 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thanks everyone for your input, while I am slightly confused, I will give it a try and see how it looks. I hate the bumpy edge on my baby blanket, but will leave it for now. I do appreciate everyone's input. I think what it boils down to is personal preference and since I am a new beginner, we'll see what it looks like. I'll make a swatch first because I am not starting over on the blanket, but will try it for the hooded scarf.

I've learned so much on this board. No one at home knits so I kind of stumble around on my home, but got a lot of help here. Thank you again!

·
Registered
1,441 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
If I slip the first stitch purlwise on a purl row, then the next row is a knit row, I would still slip the first stitch as if 2 pearl right? I like the slst purlwise, seem to be tighter, but I will try again see if I get it right this time. If you hear a big Yippee, you'll know I got it.

·
Registered
8,102 Posts
baileysmom said:
Thanks everyone for your input, while I am slightly confused, I will give it a try and see how it looks. I hate the bumpy edge on my baby blanket, but will leave it for now. I do appreciate everyone's input. I think what it boils down to is personal preference and since I am a new beginner, we'll see what it looks like. I'll make a swatch first because I am not starting over on the blanket, but will try it for the hooded scarf.

I've learned so much on this board. No one at home knits so I kind of stumble around on my home, but got a lot of help here. Thank you again!
What about fixing the bumpy edge by knitting or crocheting a border all around? Even a single crochet border would finish it off nicely and smooth it out. ;)

·
Registered
1,441 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
mzmom1 said:
baileysmom said: