Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, Bev here.

I am fairly new to this "Knitting Paradise" and am sort of computer ignorant, so I don't know how well I will do. But I do like this site and am enjoying all of your thoughts and ideas.

I am now trying knitting again after many years and one of the first projects is the Cup Cake hat. A friend is giving a baby shower and is using cup cakes instead of a regular cake. Color theme is pink. I am doing the hat in pink and white and would love to make a cocoon to go with it, but don't remember where I saw the info or pattern for it. Can anyone help me out. I am making the hat of baby yarn. Would the cocoon be knit with heavier weight yarn?

Thanks. Bev

·
Registered
7,116 Posts
A friend is giving a baby shower and is using cup cakes instead of a regular cake. Color theme is pink. I am doing the hat in pink and white and would love to make a cocoon to go with it,
((((((( Are you saying there would be a dimensional cupcake attached to the cocoon or have colorwork cupcake designs in it or a PLAIN cocoon but in a matching color? Knit cocoon patterns are found on the net; You might search using the word 'papoose', too. Saques/buntings have arms so that's not what you want.

I believe Lionbrand.com has cocoons but I can't remember if they're knit or crochet; I do both and am working on a knit cocoon now using Baby Bee's 50% acrylic 50% cotton yarn. I love it!! ))))))

but don't remember where I saw the info or pattern for it. Can anyone help me out. I am making the hat of baby yarn. Would the cocoon be knit with heavier weight yarn? (((((( I think if the hat yarn is substandtial enough that you could use the same yarn for both items. Donna Rae ))))))))))))

Thanks. Bev[/quote]

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·