Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
  • Wondering how to use different site features? Please visit our FAQ. Still have questions? Post to our Community Help section for a speedy response.
1 - 20 of 360 Posts

·
Registered
244 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have asked Santa for interchangeable knitting needles and gift cards for yarn. I would also like a maid service to clean my house but I doubt I get that. How about you?

·
Registered
600 Posts
Lonie said:
Newbie here .. What are interchangeable needles and when do you use them ?
I might need to add them to my Xmas list ;)
Are you in for a treat! Interchangeables are sets of circular needles which come with several size tips and several cables. Depending on the set you buy, you end up with many, any combinations of needles and should rarely have t buy another. Not that this stops me.
There have been many discussions on this site regarding which set to buy, because they can be pricey. Use the search button above to access these discussions. You can also google "review interchangeable circular needles" and get more info there
Hop Santa is good to your,

·
Registered
14,696 Posts
This will sound strange to those that don't ranch but I'd love another Scottish Highlander calf. And if Santa is in a really good mood he could bring me another set of interchangeable needles!

Attachments

·
Registered
244 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
I have actually had the chance to meet one of these furry creatures and I hear they have a good disposition! Santa might need some extra room to fit this in his sleigh. Hope Santa brings one your way!

·
Registered
14,696 Posts
TBarnes said:
I have actually had the chance to meet one of these furry creatures and I hear they have a good disposition! Santa might need some extra room to fit this in his sleigh. Hope Santa brings one your way!
She is the sweetest thing, and very loving. She's only 3 years old, and mothers the other 2 cows I have, even though they aren't hers.

·
Registered