Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 20 of 44 Posts

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was wondering what needles do you use most often? I have been using the Susan Bates Velocity nickel plated brass circular needle. I got lots of sizes on a clearance once at hobby lobby.

I use the circular needles for most all my projects. I usually have a few dogs sitting beside me and using circular needles I am not poking them.
I have some bamboo also and like them too. what do you use? and why?

·
Registered
955 Posts
Hi Ladies

I never get sick of answering this question. Through the years I have tried many different needles but now I only ever use Addi's I have dpns, clicks, lace and the old turbos. I knit for a living therefore the cost doesn't affect me so much and they are so smooth and fast that I can't imaging ever knitting with anything else. Unless of course there's a needle company out there wanting to change my mind. :)

Use whatever make you feel good. Just stick with the same ones for the entire project.

Good Luck
Gracie

·
Registered
519 Posts
Have you seen the you tube video of speed knitting. I could not even see what she was doing. Impressive..if you knit for a living perhaps you knit as fast. If I had to rely on my speed or skill at knitting for a living I would be in big trouble
jchags

·
Registered
306 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I have seen that one. That lady don't have my Arthritic fingers. LOL or old eyes! LOL
besides that she will have to pull out more stitches if she notices a mistake later. LOL

·
Registered
286 Posts
I, too use circulars almost exclusively. I purchased a set of Knit Picks Interchangeables in the nsickel plated version and I absolutely love them. I feel they are every bit as good as Addi Turbos at a much better price. I only need individual circulars for very small gauges using size 0-3 needles. I'm hooked on the Magic Loop method so I never need straights or dpns. Joyous Knitting! :D

·
Registered
836 Posts