Knitting and Crochet Forum banner
1 - 20 of 76 Posts

·
Registered
11,389 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For the most part I sit on my sofa and knit...right in front of the fireplace...and the TV. In summer, I'll sit on my patio (with a great view of the Rocky Mountains) and knit. I'm a truck driver, so I also take small projects to work with me and knit during my break.

Where do YOU knit? Or Crochet?

·
Registered
231 Posts
I do most of my knitting in the evening in my chair in front of our TV. But I also knit at our Senior Center on craft day, and I have been known to take my knitting along when we attend our local Township Committee meetings. They carry on their business, I listen and knit.

Happy Knitting!

·
Registered
11,389 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
There's a book shop in my neighborhood, with a nice little coffee shop. Sometimes I stop in for a latte, go over to the craft area with my latte, knitting and find a comfy chair to knit it....I think the manager views me as "advertising".

·
Registered
761 Posts
I knit in my room in the winter, because it is the warmest room in the house & it is quite in here. In warm weather I like to sit out on the deck of our moble home. Whenever we go any place for very long like visiting family I always take some project with me.

·
Registered
10,064 Posts
Interesting question...my recliner serves as both back support and landing area for yarn balls, bags, and pattern sheets, so I guess that's number one location in the evenings and during early morning tea....but then sometimes when i don't want to haul machines around, i knit during our weekly quilting meeting. Two friends and I meet every Thursday and quilt unless we knit or share books or sew clothing...so my recliner or with friends...

·
Registered
1,801 Posts
I learned to knit argyle socks in the classroom in high school (many years ago!). It was quite noisy in the room with all the girls knitting socks and bobbins clacking.