Knitting Paradise® - Knitting and Crochet Forum
Home | Knitting Digest | Active Topics | Newest Pictures | Search | Login | Register | Help
User: lavertera
Private messages:
Send Private Message


User name: lavertera
User title (?): none
Currently: offline
Registration date: Mar 15, 2011
Number of topics created: 77
Number of messages posted: 5623
Location: Bolton, Lancashire, England
Birthday: Jan 30
Feedback (?): 1, positive 100.0%
User's pages: list

About user:
Occupation: Health Care Assistant Interests: Knitting, Sewing, Learning to crochet, Gardening, Decorating, looking after grandchildren, Geneology, Helping others when able. Family. Biography: I have been married for 39yrs to a lovely man Bob. We have 4 wonderful sons and 5 grandchildren ranging from 9 mths - 18 yrs old. We live in Bolton, Lancashire, England but, I was born in Bury Lancashire and moved when we got married. I work in our local hospital but, I have been off work since Mar 2010 with a back problem but, hope to be going back in April 2011 after some injections are done in my back. Fingers crossed as I love my job. I love animals and used to have cats till last year, when I became allergic and when our last one died, I had to come to terms with having no more. Sad time that was!! Knitting has been my saving grace and stopped me from becoming insane!! I am also learning to crochet and mastering knitting in the round but, must get to use dpn's more. We have a few local craft/knitting groups but, I just don't have the time to join and give my full attention to. Website: not set
Home | Latest Digest | Back to Top | All Sections
Contact us | Privacy policy | Terms of use | Copyright - Forum
Copyright 2004-2016 Knitting Paradise, Inc.