Knitting Paradise® - Knitting and Crochet Forum
Home | Knitting Digest | Active Topics | Newest Pictures | Search | Login | Register | Help
User: GoawayImknitting
 
Private messages:
Send Private Message

 

User name: GoawayImknitting
User title (?): none
Currently: offline
Registration date: Mar 29, 2013
Number of topics created: 1
Number of messages posted: 7
Location: Puget Sound, WA
Birthday: Oct 9
Feedback (?): 0, positive 0.0%
User's pages: list

About user:
Occupation: registered nurse Interests: reading, gardening, baking/cooking, knitting, photography, sightseeing Biography: I was born in England (in Derbyshire), and raised in three countries. I love animals and children. I've always looked forward to being a grandmother but don't think that will happen, so I knit for friends babies and charities. I have an old (13 yr) Newfoundland mix who I love very much. Am dreading losing him. also share my home with three opinionated male cats, and my 22yr old daughter. My husband works in oil fields in Northwest Territories of Canada. He's a mechanic, so kept busy repairing equipment. He comes home three or four times a year. Not the best arrangement, but can't be helped. Always have phone and e-mail to help keep in touch though. I've hosted fifteen exchange students through the years, and keep in touch with many of them. I have so much pleasure watching them marry and raise their own children now. I feel like I have a "global family" now. Website: not set
 
Home | Latest Digest | Back to Top | All Sections
Contact us | Privacy policy | Terms of use | Copyright
KnittingParadise.com - Forum
Copyright 2004-2016 Knitting Paradise, Inc.